TOTY FIFA 22 vote: Finalists, release date and upgrades for FUT Team of the Year

Team of the Year (TOTY) is all the time one of the greatest promotions on the EA FIFA calendar and there are 80 gamers in the operating to make this 12 months’s FUT Team of the Year.

Voting formally opened on Monday, Jan. 10 and runs till Jan. 17 with the outcomes anticipated to be introduced shortly after.

Here’s every thing that you must find out about FIFA’s Team of the Year, the way it works, when it is introduced and why it is excellent news for players.

What is the EA FIFA Team of the Year?

The FUT Team of the Year is a special-edition squad of the best-performing gamers from the earlier calendar 12 months. The EA FIFA 22 FUT Team of the Year will have a good time the greatest gamers of 2021 and these gamers will get important upgrades in the recreation.

The 11 gamers chosen in the Team of the Year in addition to a twelfth participant voted by the followers can be amongst the highest-rated gamers in the recreation till the subsequent version of the recreation (FIFA 23) is launched.

As a consequence, these gamers are vastly in style and many individuals save up their packs to open them throughout the Team of the Year promotion in the hope of packing one of these elite gamers.

This was final 12 months’s TOTY and twelfth participant with over 10 million followers submitting votes in response to EA Sports:

FIFA Team of the Year release date

According to FUTZone, a good supply for info on FIFA 22 promotions, the Team of the Year squad is predicted to be launched starting on Friday, Jan. 21. 


The Team of the Year isn’t sometimes launched directly, with batches of gamers unveiled throughout the course of the week earlier than the full TOTY and the twelfth participant are all out there in packs at the finish of the promotion.

The finalists trickled in between Friday, Jan. 7 and Sunday, Jan. 9 with voting formally opening on Monday, Jan. 10. Here’s the timeline:

  • Fri, Jan. 7: Finalists introduced — attackers
  • Sat, Jan. 8: Finalists introduced — midfielders
  • Sun, Jan. 9: Finalists introduced — goalkeepers & defenders
  • Mon, Jan. 10: Fan voting begins
  • Mon, Jan. 17: Fan voting closes
  • Fri, Jan. 21: Reported release date for TOTY

FUT Team of the Year finalists

The FUT TOTY nominees had been launched between January 7 and January 9, with voting opening on Monday, January 10 and closing on Monday, January 17.

There is a complete of 80 gamers on the varied positional shortlists (see beneath), however solely 11 will make the remaining Team of the Year with a 4-3-3 formation used.

Among the possible inclusions are Robert Lewandowski, who completed 2021 with extra objectives than another participant, whereas Lionel Messi lifted the Ballon d’Or.

Gianluigi Donnarumma or Edouard Mendy are each contenders for the goalkeeper spot, with Donnarumma presumably having the edge after being named Player of the Tournament at Euro 2021 and successful the Yashin trophy.

Manchester City defenders Ruben Dias and Joao Cancelo are robust candidates to be half of the again line, whereas N’Golo Kante can be a well-liked choice as one of the midfielders after his Champions League heroics.

Mohamed Salah’s robust begin to 2021-22 needs to be sufficient to make the beginning XI, but when not, he’s prone to be included in the vote for the twelfth participant.

FUT Team of the Year finalists: Goalkeepers (7)

Name Position Club National Team
Thibaut Courtois GK Real Madrid Belgium
Gianluigi Donnarumma GK Paris Saint-Germain Italy
Ederson GK Manchester City Brazil
Mike Maignan GK AC Milan France
Emiliano Martinez GK Aston Villa Argentina
Edouard Mendy GK Chelsea Senegal
Jan Oblak GK Atletico Madrid Slovenia

FUT Team of the Year finalists: Defenders (25)

Name Position Club National Team
David Alaba DF Real Madrid Austria
Jordi Alba DF Barcelona Spain
Trent Alexander-Arnold DF Liverpool England
Cesar Azpilicueta DF Chelsea Spain
Leonardo Bonucci DF Juventus (Piemonte Calcio) Italy
Joao Cancelo DF Manchester City Portugal
Giorgio Chiellini DF Juventus (Piemonte Calcio) Italy
Alphonso Davies DF Bayern Munich Canada
Ruben Dias DF Manchester City Portugal
Christian Gunter DF SC Freiburg Germany
Achraf Hakimi DF Paris Saint-Germain Morocco
Theo Hernandez DF AC Milan France
Mats Hummels DF Borussia Dortmund Germany
Simon Kjaer DF AC Milan Denmark
Jules Kounde DF Sevilla France
Marquinhos DF Paris Saint-Germain Brazil
Jesus Navas DF Sevilla Spain
Reinildo DF LOSC Lille Mozambique
Cristian Romero DF Tottenham Argentina
Antonio Rudiger DF Chelsea Germany
Luke Shaw DF Manchester United England
Milan Skriniar DF Inter Milan Slovakia
Leonardo Spinazzola DF AS Roma (Roma FC) Italy
Kieran Trippier DF Newcastle United England
Kyle Walker DF Manchester City England

FUT Team of the Year finalists: Midfielders (26)

Name Position Club National Team
Nicolo Barella MF Inter Milan Italy
Jude Bellingham MF Borussia Dortmund England
Casemiro MF Real Madrid Brazil
Kevin De Bruyne MF Manchester City Belgium
Luis Diaz MF Porto  Colombia
Fabinho MF Liverpool Brazil
Nabil Fekir MF Real Betis France
Bruno Fernandes MF Manchester United Portugal
Phil Foden MF Manchester City England
Leon Goretzka MF Bayern Munich Germany
Jorginho  MF Chelsea Italy
N’Golo Kante MF Chelsea France
Joshua Kimmich MF Bayern Munich Germany
Filip Kostic MF Eintracht Frankfurt Serbia
Manuel Locatelli MF Juventus (Piemonte Calcio) Italy
Marcos Llorente MF Atletico Madrid Spain
Luka Modric MF Real Madrid Croatia
Mason Mount MF Chelsea England
Thomas Muller MF Bayern Munich Germany
Dani Olmo MF RB Leipzig Spain
Lucas Paqueta MF Lyon Brazil
Pedri MF Barcelona Spain
Declan Rice MF West Ham England
Son Heung-min MF Tottenham South Korea
Marco Verratti MF Paris Saint-Germain Italy
Florian Wirtz MF Bayer Leverkusen Germany

FUT Team of the Year finalists: Attackers (22)

Name Position Club National Team
Karim Benzema FW Real Madrid France
Federico Chiesa FW Juventus (Piemonte Calcio) Italy
Jonathan David FW LOSC Lille Canada
Jack Grealish FW Manchester City England
Erling Haaland FW Borussia Dortmund Norway
Ciro Immobile FW Lazio (Latium) Italy
Lorenzo Insigne FW Napoli Italy
Harry Kane FW Tottenham Hotspur England
Robert Lewandowski FW Bayern Munich Poland
Romelu Lukaku FW Chelsea Belgium
Lautaro Martinez FW Inter Milan Argentina
Kylian Mbappe FW Paris Saint-Germain France
Lionel Messi FW Paris Saint-Germain Argentina
Gerard Moreno FW Villarreal CF Spain
Neymar FW Paris Saint-Germain Brazil
Mikel Oyarzabal FW Real Sociedad Spain
Dimitri Payet MF Marseille France
Cristiano Ronaldo FW Manchester United Portugal
Mohamed Salah FW Liverpool Egypt
Luis Suarez FW Atletico Madrid Uruguay
Dusan Tadic FW Ajax Serbia
Dusan Vlahovic FW Fiorentina  Serbia

Team of the Year SBCs and upgrades

In addition to the Team of the Year and the twelfth participant, extra upgraded gamers can be out there by way of Squad Building Challenges (SBCs) and Objectives.

These are normally TOTY Flashback gamers, celebrating gamers who had been both in earlier Team of the Year squads, or else TOTY Moments gamers, that are awarded to gamers who had important and memorable moments all through the 12 months.

These SBCs are normally out there for a restricted time solely, whereas there additionally tends to be a particular SBC for the TOTY package which may solely be redeemed throughout the Team of the Year promotion.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Kanye West Calls Himself a “Genius” In First Look At jeen-yuhs
Next post Convicted Killer Robert Durst Dead at 78