Pose Star Mj Rodriguez Creates History, Becomes First Transgender To Win Best Television Actress

Pose Star Mj Rodriguez Becomes First Transgender Actress To Win A Golden Globe

Mj Rodriguez gained for her efficiency in Pose. (courtesy: goldenglobes)


  • Mj Rodriguez gained for her efficiency within the present ‘Pose’
  • “To my young LGBTQAI babies,” wrote Mj Rodriguez
  • “You talking about sickening birthday present,” she added

New Delhi:

Pose star Mj Rodriguez has all the explanations to be delighted. The 31-year-old actress simply created historical past by changing into the primary transgender actress to win a Golden Globe. She acquired the Best Television Actress award for her efficiency within the Netflix present Pose present on the 79th Golden Globes. Last yr too, Mj Rodriguez made historical past as the primary trans performer to earn an Emmy nomination within the lead appearing classes. After her huge win, Mj Rodriguez shared a put up on her Instagram profile, the place she wrote that she dedicates this award to “young LGBTQAI babies.”

Mj Rodriguez wrote in her put up: “OMG! Wow! You talking about sickening birthday present! Thank you! This is the door that is going to Open the door for many more young talented individuals. They will see that it is more than possible. They will see that a young Black Latina girl from Newark New Jersey who had a dream, to change the minds others would with love. Love wins. To my young LGBTQAI babies, we are here. The door is now open now reach the stars.” She signed off the put up thanking fellow nominees, “To the nominees we are Queens. I’m so happy to share space with you! Each and every last one of you women are phenomenal,” she wrote.

Read her put up right here:

Mj Rodriguez’s win is a milestone in Golden Globes historical past because the Hollywood Foreign Press Association or HFPA, which awards the Globes, has typically been accused of problems with variety and ethics.

At the 79th Golden Globe Awards,The Power Of The Dog gained the 2 largest awards – Best Film (Drama) and Jane Campion gained the Best Director. Will Smith gained the Best Film Actor (Drama) for King Richard. Nicole Kidman gained her fifth Golden Globe for Best Film Actress (Drama) for Being The Ricardos. Steven Spielberg’s remake of West Side Story gained main awards – Best Film (Comedy/Musical), Best Film Actress (Comedy/Musical) for Rachel Zegler and Best Supporting Actress (Film) for Ariana DeBose. Andrew Garfield gained Best Film Actor (Comedy/Musical) for tick, tick… BOOM!.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Baahubali Actor Sathyaraj Hospitalised With COVID: Report
Next post The Matrix Resurrections: Keanu Reeves and Carrie-Anne Moss on Neo and Trinity’s love story