Pakistan rattle Bangladesh top order


Shaheen Afridi celebrates the wicket of Said Hassan with his teammates. -AFP
Shaheen Afridi celebrates the wicket of Said Hassan along with his teammates. -AFP

CHITTAGONG: Pakistan bowlers rattled Bangladesh batting after the hosts determined to bat first within the first Test match performed at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

Pakistan gave the Test cap to Abdullah Shafique whereas Yasir Ali made his debut for the hosts.

Babar Azam gave the cap to Abdullah Shafiq after which he grew to become the 246th participant to play Test cricket for Pakistan.

Expressing his pleasure on this event, Abdullah Shafiq stated that it’s the need of each cricketer to symbolize his nation in Test cricket. “Today, my dream has come true and I am very happy about it.”

He stated that he has realized loads from his senior gamers and can do his greatest to indicate good efficiency within the match.

As per the batting order, Abid Ali will open from Pakistan together with debutant Abdullah.

Pakistan has a assured and settled middle-order with Azhar Ali, Babar Azam and Fawad Alam, adopted by wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan at No.6.

Bangladesh is not going to have skilled Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan as the 2 usually are not out there owing to their accidents.

Head to Head

Pakistan have performed three collection in Bangladesh and gained 5 of the six Tests, with their final win in Dhaka in May 2015 by 328 runs. Azhar Ali and Mushfiqur Rahim are the one gamers from both sides to take part in that match.

Azhar had scored 226 and 25, whereas Mushfiq scored 12 and nil as Azhar walked away with the participant of the match, which may even be remembered for hundreds of years from Younis Khan (148) and Asad Shafiq (107) in addition to match figures of 36.3-7-128-7 by Yasir Shah, who will miss the collection as he’s but to recuperate from a thumb harm he sustained throughout the National T20.

Playing XI

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam (capt), Fawad Alam, Mohammad Rizwan, Faheem Ashraf, Nauman Ali, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sajid Khan

Bangladesh: Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Saif Hassan

Umpires: Michael Gough (ENG), Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid Saikat (BAN)

TV umpire: Gazi Sohel (BAN)

Match referees: Neeyamur Rashid (BAN)

Source link

Leave a Reply