How long is Zion Williamson out? Injury timeline, return date, latest updates on Pelicans star

Sports



The Pelicans will probably be with out Zion Williamson for a minimum of one other couple of weeks.

Pelicans head coach Willie Green says the docs are inspired by Williamson’s latest scans and that he is now performing some on-court work, however he’ll endure one other set of scans in two-to-three weeks.

What’s subsequent for Williamson? Here’s every little thing we find out about his damage and the latest information on when he could return to the court docket.

POWER FORWARD RANKINGS: Where does Williamson land?

Zion Williamson damage timeline

It was revealed in the course of the staff’s media day that Williamson underwent surgical procedure to restore a fractured proper foot throughout the offseason. Williamson is stated to have suffered the damage previous to the beginning of the 2021 NBA Summer League.

The Pelicans have been initially hopeful that his timeline would “get him back on the court in time for the regular season.”

According to ESPN’s Andrew Lopez, the Pelicans will be capable to take the subsequent step in Williamson’s restoration course of when he will get re-scanned in a few weeks.

When may Zion Williamson return from damage?

It’s nonetheless unknown when Williamson may return, however a two-week timetable would sideline him till the staff’s matchup with the Wizards on Nov. 15 whereas a three-week timetable would preserve him out till the Pelicans face the Timberwolves on Nov. 22.

Date Opponent Time
Tue, Nov. 2 at Phoenix 10:00 PM
Wed, Nov. 3 at Sacramento 10:00 PM
Fri, Nov. 5 at Golden State 10:00 PM
Mon, Nov. 8 at Dallas 8:30 PM
Wed, Nov. 10 vs. Oklahoma City 8:00 PM
Fri, Nov. 12 vs. Brooklyn 8:00 PM
Sat, Nov. 13 vs. Memphis 7:00 PM
Mon, Nov. 15 at Washington 7:00 PM
Wed, Nov. 17 at Miami 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov. 19 vs. LA 8:00 PM
Sat, Nov. 20 at Indiana 7:00 PM
Mon, Nov. 22 vs. Minnesota 8:00 PM
Wed, Nov. 24 vs. Washington 8:00 PM

Zion Williamson damage historical past

The No. 1 choose within the 2019 NBA Draft, Williamson was restricted to 24 video games in his rookie season after he underwent surgical procedure to restore a torn right lateral meniscus.

Williamson appeared in 61 of a doable 72 video games in his sophomore season and earned the primary All-Star collection of his profession with averages of 27.0 factors, 7.2 rebounds and three.7 assists per sport. He missed the final seven video games of the season with a fractured left ring finger.





Source link

Leave a Reply