Alec Baldwin shooting – newest: Investigators to hold press conference on probe into Halyna Hutchins death

Hollywood



Production on Rust delayed till investigation is full

Investigators will talk about their preliminary findings within the probe into Halyna Hutchins’s death at this time.

They will hold a information conference from Santa Fe, New Mexico, six days after the movie-set shooting that left the 42-year-old cinematographer lifeless.

Alec Baldwin fired a gun that was getting used as a prop within the Western Rust, killing Hutchins and wounding director Joel Souza.

Santa Fe County Sheriff Adan Mendoza and District Attorney Mary Carmack-Altwies are anticipated to current the primary detailed public feedback concerning the incident.

The occasions on 21 October have prompted calls to enhance regulation of firearms on film units, and even ban them and change them with computer-generated photos.

Baldwin wrote in an announcement after the incident: “There are no words to convey my shock and sadness regarding the tragic accident that took the life of Halyna Hutchins, a wife, mother and deeply admired colleague of ours.

“I’m fully cooperating with the police investigation to address how this tragedy occurred and I am in touch with her husband, offering my support to him and his family. My heart is broken for her husband, their son, and all who knew and loved Halyna.”

1635342964

Authorities will current their preliminary findings from Santa Fe, New Mexico, at 10am native time/12pm ET/9am PT/5pm BST.

Santa Fe County Sheriff Adan Mendoza and District Attorney Mary Carmack-Altwies are anticipated to converse, delivering their first detailed public feedback concerning the occasions that unfolded on 21 October on the set of Rust.

Clemence Michallon27 October 2021 14:56



Source link

Leave a Reply